Exploring Buddhism: The Eightfold Path

with Shastri Linda Mockeridge

July 28th (2018)

Date details +
  • $20 Program Price
  • $15 Member Price
Room: Main Shrine Room

The Eightfold Path of Buddhism, also called the Middle Path or Middle Way, is the system of following eight divisions of the path to achieve spiritual enlightenment and cease suffering. The Eightfold Path teaches that by restraining oneself, cultivating discipline, and practicing mindfulness and meditation, we can slow and even stop our craving, clinging and karmic accumulations, thereby cease suffering.

Please join Shastri Linda Mockeridge for an explaination and a discussion how one can cultivate and practice the Noble Eightfold Path as layman without giving up our lives and responsibilities.

Details coming soon.